top of page
Search
  • ksparkman1

Find Some Time for YOU

Updated: Nov 5, 2020


Hey Teacher!! Hope you had a great weekend! What did you do? Think or journal out a great thing and a not so great thing about the weekend. My great thing was it was my roommate's GOLDEN Birthday!! We celebrated so hard and had a grand time! It made me really appreciate the people around me, step away from the stress of school and just have some fun! My not so great thing was although we had a great time, it wasn't a super restful weekend, so this Monday feels ROUGH!! But I planned out some time this evening to make sure I do some self-care and get rested up for tomorrow!


I knew going into this weekend that I wouldn't find much rest. I love events and going places but I also need to set aside time to recharge. How do you recharge? I enjoy a good homemade spa time. I'll clean my face, do a face mask or some sort of skin care, put on some good tunes, and drink some tea or lemon water. I like spa time because it doesn't take all day. I can fit it in at any point of my day but feel refreshed and recharged!


Always set aside some time for you, Teacher! You do so much for others, you need to make time to make sure you are doing well too!


p.s. - It really helps when your support team reminds you to care for yourself. Find friends who care about your well-being and do the same for them.




27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page